Multisensory Reading Program Level One

Reading Strategies


The 6 Unit Multisensory Reading Program Level 1 book teaches non-readers to instantly recognize the common sound represented by the 26 letters of the alphabet.

Students also learn how to read simple sound-out words.

Each unit contains 6 different activities.



Click image to see sample pages

On-line Reading Level 1 Workshop for Parents

On-line Reading Level 1 Workshop for Teachers

Unit 1:
a,p,n,c,t (plus the)

Unit 2

e,v,y,s,b (plus I, you)

Unit 3

i,w,l,z,k (plus said, they)

Unit 4

o,f,d,x,g (plus to, come)

Unit 5

u,h,r,j,m (plus here, put)

Unit 6

q (plus was, are, there)

Click on the images below to find out more about each section and to view a sample page. 


Click on the image to purchase.

Multisensory Reading Level 1 (Australian Versions)

Spelling Reading 1

Alphabet Bingo

Alphabet Dominoes

Not sure how to pronounce the letter sounds?

Check out the interactive Alphabet Sounds page.

Click here for additional Games and Resources for teaching the alphabet.


If you have any questions or need assistance, please send Lillian a message.

* Indicates required field