Back to Reading Books

AAA Learn to Read Books 1-20 (American Version)

Original price was: $260.00.Current price is: $230.00.

  • Authors: Lillian Fawcett & Julie Myers
  • Edition: 1st
  • Publisher: Cracking the ABC Code
  • Format: Paperback books
  • Copyright: 2015-2021
  • Pages: 34 pages in each book

Click here for the
Australian Version
Click ADD TO CART ⬇️
to purchase American Version

SKU: 41A Category:


The Cracking the ABC Code Learn to Read series, consisting of 20 books, has been designed to help children develop decoding and fluency skills.  Each book uses decodable content words which children can read using their phonic knowledge.  It is expected that children using the Learn to Read series already have a good grasp of the alphabet and can easily blend these sounds into words (e.g., can, fun).  Each book focuses on a different digraph (e.g., ch, sh, th) and the introduction of these digraphs match the Cracking the ABC Code Multisensory Reading Level 2 books.  Again, this knowledge is cumulative in that once a digraph has been introduced words containing those digraphs will continue to be used in subsequent books.

In addition, the books introduce children to 200 key words, representing 70% of our everyday language.  These key words may or may not be words that children can decode given their current phonic knowledge, but are words that are frequently used and consequently important to learn in order to achieve reading fluency.  The words are introduced in sets of 20 with the same key words used in different sentence structures multiple times throughout two consecutive books (e.g., Books 1 & 2, Books 3 & 4, etc).  Once key words have been introduced, they are continually used throughout the series.



Additional information

Weight 1300 g


  1. Vicky

    I have started reading the books with my daughter and she is really enjoying them, which is a huge breakthrough for her. She is also doing the worksheets.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…

AAA Learn to Read Workbooks 1-20 (Single Use American)
  • Author: Lillian Fawcett & Julie Myers
  • Publisher: Cracking the ABC Code
  • Format: PDF (For single use with one student)
  • Copyright: 2015-2021
  • Pages: 338
  • Scroll down for description and to view an e-version sample 
[btn text="Click here for the Australian Version" tcolor=#000 bcolor=#FFFF00 thovercolor=#FFF link="" target="_blank"] [btn text="Click ADD TO CART ⬇️ to purchase American Version" tcolor=#000 bcolor=#CDCDCD thovercolor=#FFF link="" target="_self"]  
Original price was: $100.00.Current price is: $50.00. Add to cart